The Royal Concept – Smile

“Smile” is the new single of the band. It’s very different from “On Our Way” but has that feel good indie vibe too. This is one of the tracks that is gonna be featured in the new FIFA 16 Ost.

Sam Smith – Writing’s on the Wall

Here’s the new track for the upcoming James Bond 007 film “Spectre”. Rumors were already going around earlier this year on who was going to follow Adele’s Skyfall. Sam Smith topped that list. He however kept denying. A few weeks ago, it was finally revealed that it was him indeed. “This has been a top secret mission of my own” he tweeted. Ellie Goulding was also rumored to be taking the part, maybe next time?

Writing’s on the Wall is an overall alright track. It still features the James Bond sound but in a bit modern way. Sam Smith himself co-wrote the song plus friends “Disclosure” helped out during the production. People online have mixed reviews of the song. Time will tell if it will hit the Billboard charts and follow the success of Skyfall.

Rudimental – Lay It All On Me ft. Ed Sheeran

The first track these two acts collaborated on was Ed Sheeran’s song “Bloodstream”. The group , Rudimental, is known for their Drum’n’Bass genre. Past collaborations include “Not Giving In” featuring John Newman & Alex Clare plus “Feel the Love” which also features John Newman. “We the Generation” is their second album which is gonna be released on October 2, 2015. It will feature more acts such as MNEK, Ella Eyre and Foy Vance.

Empire Season 2 – Born To Lose


“Empire” is back. Season 2’s premiere was worth the wait for. The family more fucked up than ever, still plotting schemes against each other. Who will finally rule the Empire?

The music did not disappoint! “Born to Lose” featuring both the brothers plus Sean Cross and Swizz Beatz delivers the track perfectly in the mini-concert they had during the premiere. Lyrics of the song speak about the struggles and the hope for a better life of Black people. Support the “Black Lives Matter” movement.

Bastille – Hangin’

Here is Bastille’s new song! This will be part of the FIFA 16 OST which is looking to be a damn good collection. Other artists that will be featured includes BECK, Skylar Grey, Atlas Genius, Of Monsters & Men, and KYGO plus Years & Years and BORNS. The OST is always something to look forward to being a fan of indie/alt music.